The Cost of My Actions

I feel it

The effect of my actions

Closing in on me

I feel it

Throttling me with such force

Like a noose wrapped around my neck

I feel it

The pain, the sorrow, the regret

Charging into me like a galloping horse

I feel powerless to stop it

The cost of my actions are revealed

And now there is no time to right the wrongs

Because I’m drowning

Drowning in a sea of despair

Knowing I may never find my happiness

Because I’m a villain

And it has been decided

By whom, I do not know

That villains don’t get a second chance

That villains don’t get their happy endings

Leave a Reply

