Death by Anxiety

I sense the darkness lurking

At the edge of my periphery

It draws nearer

And so does the suffocation

It draws nearer

And so awakens the monster within

Clawing at my insides

Taking its sweet time

Causing me unimaginable anguish

‘Spare me’, I beg

Choking on a sob building up in my throat

But the monster is unmerciful

It just cackles and feeds off of my misery

‘Anything is better than this’, I think to myself

So I let go, slowly but surely

With the final thought that

Death is inevitable

And with it, this pain escapable

 

Leave a Reply

